The rehearsals

“Would u like to be Uncle L’s and Aunty C’s flower girl for their wedding? And the following week for Uncle S and Aunty J?

Very quickly, KX replied, “I want.”

The big days came and KX went from being an amateur to a veteran in the two weddings. We were so, so proud of her. Confident, cooperative and no stage frights. She executed her task with grace and excellence 🙂

As my little girl walked down the aisle, I can’t help but to think about her own big day.

As we often heard, “The days are long but the years are short!”

Has it already been 4? Soon it’s gonna be 12, 16, 21 …. and  someone’s beautiful Mrs.

These rehearsals made me rehearse how I would respond on HER big day. I remembered a year ago, someone shared this YouTube with me and I thought it would be a beautiful song to sing for my baby on her wedding day.

This bitter sweet music kinda brings out a mother’s emotional turmoil of mixed feelings as she watches her baby girl grows. The lyrics doesn’t fully expressed who KX is, esp the part on her ‘never sleeping through’, cos she was sleep trained by 5mths and slept through by then. However, I totally agree about being her ‘biggest fan’ and secretly always wishing for sweet moments to come to a standstill. But I know time never returns. So I guess, I just need to savour every moment with my little ones and count each day a blessing as I get to watch them grow.

Here’s to you

You were pink or blue

And everything I wanted

Here’s to you

Never sleeping through

From midnight till the morning

Had to crawl before you walked

Before you ran

Before I knew it

You were trying to free your fingers from my hand

‘Cause you could it on your own now somehow
Slow down

Won’t you stay here a minute more

I know you want to walk through the door

But it’s all too fast

Let’s make it last a little while

I pointed to the sky and now you wanna fly

I am your biggest fan

I hope you know I am

But do you think you can somehow

Slow down
Here’s to you

Every missing tooth

Every bedtime story

Here’s to Barbie cars, light saber wars

Sleeping in on Sunday

Had to crawl

Before you walked

Before you ran

Before I knew it

You were teaching me

The only thing love can

Hold hands through it

When it’s scary, you’ve got me
Slow down

Won’t you stay here a minute more

I know you want to walk through the door

But it’s all too fast

Let’s make it last a little while

I pointed to the sky and now you wanna fly

I am your biggest fan

I hope you know I am

But do you think you can somehow

Slow down
Please don’t roll your eyes at me

I know I’m embarrassing

But someday you’ll understand

You’ll hold a little hand

Ask them if they can
Oh oh ho oooh

‘Cause it’s all too fast

Oh oh ho oooh
I am your biggest fan

I hope you know I am

But do you think you can

Somehow

Slow down

Slow down

Leave a Reply

