I am just, but 4

I pout, I stamp, I gun point and shoot.

I refused  to do work and only wanna watch Dora and Boots

Why not?

I am just, but four.

I cry and whine relentlessly

Pinching and kicking Di Di purposely

Why not?

I am just, but four.

Hmph! I want Di Di to be given away

the further, the better that way.

Why not?

I am just, but four.

How can I be generous and share my room, my toys, my Manduca and my Mummy?

It’s ridiculous to tell me to have self control, be patient and embrace Di Di wholeheartedly!

Mummy! Do you know I am just, but four?

I pray every night and tried to be good.

It worked for a while til Di Di was in the Manduca, covered under the hood

That’s just it!

I am just, but four. You realise it?

I always start the morning good and just wanna see Di Di the moment I wake

I sing and read to him and love to play in the make-beliefs worlds I make

Mummy, see, I could! Why do you ask for more

when I am just, but four.

I hand you a Pampers,the bottle of moisturizer and oil.

I am a good help. No? Do I still make your blood boil?

Mummy, I am just, but four.

Give me some time and I will grow into my role

as a big Jie Jie and will always do as I’m told

But for now, bear with me a little longer

cos Mama. I am just,but four.

*psst actually,more accurately…I’m just, but turning four.

KX on ‘P’ plate pushing the didi for a walk.

 

Leave a Reply

