Not by chance.

.SONG.

It’s me. It’s me. It’s me who builds community.
It’s me. It’s me. It’s me who builds community
It’s me. It’s me. It’s me who builds community.
It’s me that builds community…

It’s you… It’s us…. It’s Christ who builds community.

img1436802760995
Over the past one year, KX and I got to know 3 really awesome mamas and their babes in our neighbourhood. Aunty B. suggested celebrating ClaR.’s birthday together with KX’s at the playground this year since they are born 1 year 1 day apart. KX is on the 22nd while ClaR.’s is on the 23rd July. I thought the idea was simply fantastic and hence we did it on the 13th Jul 2015.
We invited Aunty ChiaK. and her girls LayL and EmM, Aunty AnN. and her tot, EveL and the 2 stars that truly shine were Hana (Shih – Tzu) and Coddie (Spitz Retriever) . The dogs made the children’s day definitely. ME? Erm… for someone who has a phobia of dogs, I would say, I did well that day. 🙂
Not to mention ChiaK’s mama who flew in from Japan (so happened) and Uncle Toh who specially brought Coddie to join in the celebration. WOW! KX is so blessed isn’t it? The beautifully-decorated-yummylicious-gluten-free choc cake was painstakingly done up by Aunty B. WOO HOO!
We 4 mamas are very diff in personalities and some, nationality. But I guess what gels us is we are all SAHMs. So thankful for each of them because playing at the playground is not just about getting the kid a good workout but also building relationships, building a community.
From one man he made all the nations, that they should inhabit the whole earth; and he marked out their appointed times in history and the boundaries of their lands. Acts 17:26
I believe we do not meet by chance nor coincidence but, pure God’s crafting. God must have a reason for this community to be built. In prayers.
One thought on “Not by chance.

Leave a Reply

