Grief

Why would God allow miscarriage? This is such a terrible topic to even touch on. Death of an unborn. I had to fight back my tears when my friend called me earlier on to break the news. We are all mothers… I have no words of comfort for her and I could only cry with her over the phone.  I feel her pain, the pain of losing a precious, a part of her.

The moment of grief led me into my chambers of thoughts…

A) The Logical Scientific Chamber – Its a chromosomal abnormality. Better that foetus is self-aborted….this is the first trimester….. early detection is better than late.

B) The Spiritual Biblical Chamber – God loves the unborn and we will see him again.

For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb. Psalm 139:13

God knows the baby cos He is the one who knitted him there.

Just as you cannot understand the path of the wind or the mystery of a tiny baby growing in its mother’s womb,[c] so you cannot understand the activity of God, who does all things. Ecc 11:5

God is in control still. The uncertainties of life left me standing in awe of the one who holds the entire Universe in His hands. The search in this chamber brings me back to remembering HE never leaves us nor forsake us and God is God, the one who loves me beyond His own. God.

C) The Human Empathetical Chambertears. Amen.

Leave a Reply

